Слике страница

Cities of the state.

ter, Elma, Tonawanda, Grand Island, Black Rock, Chicktawauga, Brandt, Ellicot and West Seneca.

In the county of Allegany are Allen, Alfred, Almond, Andover, Angelica, Belfast, Bolivar, Burns, Caneadea, Centerville, Cuba, Friendship, Grove, New Hudson, Hume, Independence, Rushford, Scio, Willing, Wellsville, Birdsall, Amity, Ward, Genesee, West Almond, Clarksville, Wirt, Granger and Alma.

In the county of Cattaraugus are Ashford, Connewango, Ellicottville, Farmersville, Franklinville, Freedom, Great Valley, Hinsdale, Little Valley, Bucktooth, Machias, Napoli, Olean, Otto, East Otto, Perrysburgh, Randolph, Yorkshire, Lyndon, New Albion, Mansfield, Allegany, Leon, Persia, Dayton, Humphrey, Coldspring, Portville, Carrollton, Ischua and South Valley.

In the county of Chautauqua are Busti, Carrol, Kiantone, Chautauqua, Clymer, Ellery, Ellicott, Ellington, Gerry, Hanover, Harmony, Mina, Pomfret, Portland, Ripley, Sheridan, Stockton, Villenova, Westfield, Charlotte, French Creek, Arkwright, Cherry Creek, Poland and Sherman.

§ 28. There are in the state the following cities, the boundaries and divisions whereof remain as now declared by statute:

New York; county of New York.
Albany; in the county of Albany.
Hudson; in the county of Columbia.
Schenectady; in the county of Schenectady.
Troy; in the county of Rensselaer.
Utica; in the county of Oneida.
Buffalo; in the county of Erie.
Brooklyn; in the county of Kings.
Rochester; in the county of Monroe.
Syracuse; in the county of Onondaga.
Auburn; in the county of Cayuga.
Oswego; in the county of Oswego.
Poughkeepsie; in the county of Dutchess.

the state.

§ 29. There are in the state the following vil- villages of lages established and bounded by special statutes:

In the county of Albany, West Troy.

In the county of Allegany, Angelica.

In the county of Broome, Binghamton.

In the county of Cattaraugus, Ellicottville and Olean.

In the county of Cayuga, Aurora, Moravia, Port Byron and Weedsport.

In the county of Chautauqua, Dunkirk, Fredonia, Jamestown, Mayville and Westfield.

In the county of Chemung, Elmira and Horseheads.

In the county of Chenango, Bainbridge, Greene,

New Berlin, Norwich, Oxford, Sherburne and


In the county of Clinton, Clintonville and Plattsburgh.

In the county of Columbia, Kinderhook.

In the county of Cortland, Homer.

In the county of Delaware, Delhi and Deposit. In the county of Dutchess, Pleasant Valley and Rhinebeck.

In the county of Erie, Auroraville, Black Rock, Ebenezer and Springville.

In the county of Fulton, Johnstown and Rawsonville.

In the county of Genesee, Alexander, Batavia and Le Roy.

In the county of Greene, Athens and Catskill. In the county of Herkimer, Herkimer, Little Falls, Mohawk and Newport.

In the county of Jefferson, Brownville, Carthage, Sackett's Harbor and Watertown.

In the county of Livingston, Dansville, Geneseo and Mount Morris.

In the county of Madison, Canastota, Cazenovia, Chittenango, Clarkville, De Ruyter, Hamilton, Madison, Morrisville and Sullivan.

In the county of Monroe, Brockport, Honeoye Falls, Mendon and Pittsford.

In the county of Montgomery, Amsterdam, Canajoharie and Fort Plain.

[ocr errors]

In the county of Niagara, Lewiston and Lockport. In the county of Oneida, Bridgewater, Camden, Clinton, Oneida Castle, Remsen, Rome, Trenton, Vernon and Whitesborough.

In the county of Onondaga, Fayetteville, Geddes, Jordan, Liverpool, Manlius and Skaneateles.

In the county of Ontario, Canandaigua, Clifton Springs and Geneva.

In the county of Orange, Goshen, Montgomery, Newburgh and Walden.

In the county of Orleans, Albion, Gaines, Knowersville and Medina.

In the county of Oswego, Cleveland, Constanția, Fulton and Pulaski.

In the county of Otsego, Cherry Valley, Cooperstown, Laurens and Unadilla.

In the county of Putnam, Coldspring.

In the county of Queens, Astoria, Flushing and Jamaica.

In the county of Rensselaer, Castleton, Greenbush, Hoosick Falls, Lansingburgh and Nassau. In the county of Richmond, Tompkinsville. In the county of St. Lawrence, Canton, Ogdensburgh, Potsdam and Waddington.

In the county of Saratoga, Ballston Spa, Galway, Saratoga Springs, Schuylerville, Stillwater and Waterford.

In the county of Schoharie, Esperance.

In the county of Schuyler, Havana and Watkins. In the county of Seneca, Seneca Falls and Waterloo.

In the county of Steuben, Bath.

In the county of Suffolk, Greenport and Sag Harbor.

In the county of Sullivan, Bloomingburgh and Monticello.

In the county of Tioga, Owego.

In the county of Tompkins, Ithaca.

In the county of Ulster, Kingston and Rondout. In the county of Warren, Glens Falls.

In the county of Washington, Argyle, Fort Ann, Salem, Sandy Hill, Union Village and Whitehall. In the county of Wayne, Clyde, Lyons, Newark and Palmyra.

In the county of Westchester, Peekskill, Portchester, Sing Sing and Yonkers.

In the county of Wyoming, Attica, Perry and Warsaw.

In the county of Yates, Penn Yan.

Other villages have been established under the general law for the incorporation of villages, passed the 7th day of December, 1848; the names of which with their boundaries are recorded in the offices of the clerks of their respective counties.

In the New York Civil List (1859, p. 33, note) it is stated that the village of Bridgewater, in Oneida county, is not now considered a corporation.

« ПретходнаНастави »